Home » Blog » Denying Election Results

Denying Election Results

Presidents Adams, Jefferson, Bush, Trump, and Biden

People have been denying presidential election results in the United States since 1796 when newspapers and politicians questioned the legitimacy of John Adams election.

Denials of presidential elections also occurred in 1800 with the election of Thomas Jefferson; in 2000 with the election of George W. Bush over Al Gore; in 2016 with the election of Donald Trump over Hilary Clinton; and again in 2020 with the election of Joe Biden over Trump.

No one needs a reminder about those who deny the 2020 election results. To refresh peoples’ memory about those who denied the outcome of the 2016 election, I offer a link to the following video:


Thomas Jefferson Counts Himself into the Presidency by Bruce Ackerman and David Fontana

1 thought on “Denying Election Results”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *